domingo, 7 de agosto de 2011

Jamie Bishop Memorial Award

The International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts Announces its 6th annual Jamie Bishop Memorial Award for a critical essay on the fantastic written in a language other than English. The IAFA defines the fantastic to include science fiction, folklore, and related genres in literature, drama, film, art and graphic design, and related disciplines.
Prize: $250 U.S. and one year's free membership to the IAFA to be awarded at the International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts in March 2012. Winning essay may be posted on the IAFA website in the original language and/or considered for publication in the Journal of the Fantastic in the Arts should it be translated into English.
Deadline: September 1, 2011
We consider essays of up to 10,000 words (including notes and bibliography). Essays may be unpublished scholarship submitted by the author, or work already published (within the last year) nominated either by the author or another scholar (in which case the author’s permission should be obtained before submission). An abstract in English must accompany all submissions. Submissions must be made electronically in MS Word, Word Perfect, or RTF format.
Please direct all inquiries and submissions to:
Rachel Haywood Ferreira
Department of World Languages and Cultures
3102 Pearson Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011 USA

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário